Notification for 3rd phase LS Polls issued today


After filing of nominations for the first and the second phase of Lok Sabha Elections are over, Election Commission will issue notification for the third phase of Lok Sabha elections today.

115 constituencies will go polling in this phase of the elections on April 23.

Elections will be held in all 26 seats of Gujarat; all 20 in Kerala; 14 seats each in Karnataka and Maharashtra; ten in Uttar Pradesh; seven in Chhattisgarh; six in Odisha; five each in Bihar and West Bengal; four in Assam; two in Goa; and one each in Jammu and Kashmir, Daman and Diu and Dadra and Nagar Haveli.

The last date for filing nominations has been set to April 04. Scrutiny will take place the next day, with April 08 has been set as the last day for withdrawal of candidature.

You might also like