Parliament to debate No Confidence Motion against Modi government on Friday


The Parliament will debate a no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s government moved by the Opposition on Wednesday.

On the opening day of the Monsoon session of the Parliament, Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan accepted the No Confidence Motion and announced that the discussion will be taken up in the Lok Sabha on Friday (July 20).

As soon as the Speaker took up Question Hour, members from the Opposition created a commotion, wanting to raise various issues. Members from the Telugu Desam Party and Samajwadi Party stormed into the Well with placards and started shouting slogans.

Modi’s government has a clear majority in the 545 member Lok Sabha with a whopping 273 members. But the Opposition has also assured that they have the numbers.

Lalu Prasad Yadav’s Rashtriya Janata Dal has also expressed support towards the No Confidence Motion against the Narendra Modi led NDA government.

The Lok Sabha General Elections are due in 2019.




Featured Image: UNI

You might also like