PM Modi wins Varanasi with record margin

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday won the Varanasi Lok Sabha seat by defeating his nearest rival Shalini Yadav of the Samajwadi Party (SP) by a margin of 4.75 lakh votes.

This is the second consecutive time that PM Modi has won the Varanasi seat. Notably, in 2014, Modi had secured victory from the seat by a margin of 3.7 lakh votes against AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal.

It should be noted that Varanasi has been celebrating the Prime Minister’s victory since the morning with songs, dance and sweets.

You might also like