Repolling in 27 centres of Lakhimpur underway


Repolling is underway in 27 voting centres of the Lakhimpur district, which had to be conducted due to various anomalies such as related to ballot papers or missing names on the voter list.

Earlier, repolling had been conducted in three centres of Kamrup, four in Dhemaji, two in Gohpur, two in Dhakuakhana, two in Sivasagar and one in each Charaideo, Biswanath and Titabor.

It may be mentioned that these voting are a part of the first phase of Panchayat polls. Sunday witnessed the second phase of the polls which had a 75 percent voter turnout.

You might also like