RS Polls: Baishya, Tasa win unopposed

AGP’s Birendra Prasad Baishya and BJP’s Kamakhya Prasad Tasa were officially declared unopposed winners for the two Rajya Sabha seats from Assam on Friday.

Both the candidates received the winning certificates from the returning officer in Dispur today.

It may be mentioned here that, no other candidate filed nominations the RS seats. The Congress also didn’t project anyone for the seats, as the party does not have the required number of legislators to ensure their victory.

You might also like