Scorsese & Szabo To Receive Satyajit Ray Lifetime Achievement Award At IFFI

The Union Minister for Information and Broadcasting, Anurag Singh Thakur on Friday announced that two foreign film directors have been conferred with the honorary Satyajit Ray Lifetime Sadhana Award in the 52nd International Film Festival of India.

According to sources, the 52nd International Film Festival of India will start on November 20 and will be held in Goa.

US film director Martin Scorsese and Itsvan Szabo from Hungary have been conferred with the Satyajit Ray Lifetime Sadhana Award.

As per reports, For the first time ever, IFFI has invited major OTT players to participate in the festival. Istvan Szabo is one of the most critically acclaimed Hungarian film directors of the past few decades known for masterpieces like Mephisto (1981) Father (1966). 

Martin Scorsese is one of the major figures of the New Hollywood era, widely regarded as one of the greatest and most influential directors in film history. 

Also Read: BJP Open To Tie-Up With Former Punjab CM Amarinder Singh

You might also like