Six new Gauhati high Court judges sworn in

Manash Ranjan Pathak, Achinta Malla Bujarbaruah, Kalyan Rai Surana, Prasanta Kumar Deka, Nelson Sailo and Ajit Borthakur were sworn in as judges of the Gauhati high Court on Monday.

The swearing in ceremony held in the court premises and Chief Justice of Gauhati high court A. S. Bopanna administered the oath of office to the new six judges.

On October 29, Justice A S Bopanna took the oath of office as the new Chief Justice of the Gauhati High Court. He was administered the oath by Assam Governor Prof Jagadish Ch Mukhi.

You might also like