‘Sreemoyee Asomi Award’ to Sadin-Pratidin group


The ‘Sreemoyee Asomi Awards’ were conferred on Sadin-Pratidin group, Cine personality Nilu Chakraborty, Noted artist Surjya Das, Filmmaker Rima Das, Promising cricketer Riyan Parag, writer Dr. Rita Choudhury etc.

Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal presented the awards at Guwahati Bihu Sanmilan held at Latasil playground on April 14. Director of Sadin-Pratidin group Rishi Baruah received the award on behalf of the media group.

Presenting the awards, Sonowal said the artiste community and fourth pillar of democracy (Media) are the backbones of society as it play the role of a guiding light. He also said the cultural crusaders of the State have played an important role in uniting the society as a whole.

You might also like