Suspended RS MPs Stage Protest in Parliament

Pic Courtesy: ANI

The eight MPs who were suspended from Rajya Sabha on Sunday for misbehaving with the Deputy Chairman have staged a protest in front of the Gandhi statue in the Parliament premises.

Meanwhile, the Rajya Sabha has been adjourned for the day amid uproar over suspension of the eight MPs.

The eight MPs who were suspended yesterday are Derek O Brien, Sanjay Singh, Raju Satav, KK Ragesh, Dola Sen, Syed Nazir Hussain, and Elamaran Karim, and Ripun Bora.

The other MPs of the opposition have also participated in the protest in the Parliament premises.

You might also like