“Thank you Assam”: Ranjeet Dass


Assam BJP president Ranjeet Kumar Dass on Thursday thanked the people of Assam for the historic mandate. Addressing the media in Guwahati Dass said, “This is a historic victory for us and I want to thank the people of Assam for their faith in Prime Minister Narendra Modi.”

He congratulated PM Narendra Modi, BJP president Amit Shah and Assam CM Sarbananda Sonowal for the results.

Meanwhile, the saffron party is currently leading in eight Lok Sabha seats in Assam- Autonomous District, Dibrugarh, Gauhati, Jorhat, Lakhimpur,  Mangaldoi, Silchar and Tezpur.

You might also like