Three New Districts In Mizoram Soon


Mizoram will soon get three news districts. Mizo National Front (MNF) vice-president and state Health Minister R Lalthangliana informed this recently while addressing the new government and MLA Silver Jubilee celebration function om Saitul town in Aizawl.

Lalthangliana said the MNF government had announced the creation of three districts — Saitual, Hnathial and Khawzawl in 2008 for administrative convenience.

Speaking further, Lalthangliana alleged that the Congress had failed to implement and make the three towns into a full-fledged district headquarters.

He also said that the present government would accord a full-fledged district to the three areas as it had promised before the Assembly polls last year.

He also hoped that the three new districts would politically and economically benefit the people.

You might also like