Ugratara Temple Loot: Another four detained


Four people have been detained in connection to the Ugratara Temple loot.

The detainees have been identified as Honey Singh, Babu, Raju Basfor and Rohit Singh.

These four have been accused of being directly involved in the theft of the main idol of the temple.

However, it may be noted that the main idol is yet to be recovered.

Earlier, the Police detained five persons – San Ahmed, Munna Souhan, Raju Mahato, Ajay Boro and Ratul Keot, in connection with the loot and vandalism of the temple.

You might also like