3 TDP MPs to Join BJP

As the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) Chief N Chandrababu Naidu is in vacation with family abroad, back home speculation is rife that many TDP Rajya Sabha MPs are planning to switch over to the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

The TDP, at present has six MPs in the Rajya Sabha and three of them have already announced that they are joining the BJP. It is expected that one more TDP will switch to BJP.

TDP MPs TG Venkatesh, YS Chowdhary and CM Ramesh announced that they were joining the BJP on Thursday. The MPs also met Rajya Sabha Chairman Venkaiah Naidu informing him of their decision.

The BJP is aiming for a majority in the Upper House as the numbers to pass several key bills in the Rajya Sabha elude the saffron party.

According to reports, four TDP MPs met BJP Chief and Union Home Minister Amit Shah expressing their desire to switch over to BJP.

You might also like