APSC scam : 22 officers get bail


The Gauhati High Court on Thursday granted bail to another 22 arrested APSC officials involved in the Assam Public Service Commission (APSC) cash-for-job scam.

As per sources, Rituraj Neog, Monika Terongpi, Bornali Devi, Leena Krishna Kakoti, Manjir Ilahi Laskar, Saibur Rahman Borbhuyan, Ganesh Chandra Das, Bonti Sengupta, Daithun Borgiari, Gulshan Daolagapu, Pallabi Sarma, Sushuban Das, Mustafa Ahmed Borbhuyan, Manash Pratim Haloi, Dipshika Phukan, Moon Mazumdar and Bhargav Phukan – some of the accused who were allowed to go on bail.

These 22 officials, however, cannot leave the state without prior information and have been asked to co-operate with the police during the investigation procedure.

These all were in judicial custody including the APSC Chairman Rakesh Paul and other ACS-APS official arrested for this cash-for-job scam.

Gauhati High Court has granted bail to 41 APSC officials so far.




You might also like