Assam Accord Clause 6 Committee to meet on July 24


The date for the first meeting of the committee, which had been formed for the implementation of the Assam Accord Clause 6, has been decided at July 24.

According to sources, the meeting will be held at New Delhi’s North Block.

The committee has been formed under the leadership of retired Justice Biplab Kumar Sharma.

Samujjal Kumar Bhattacharjee, Ramesh Borpatragohain, Dipankar Nath, Lurinjyoti Gogoi, Subhash Das, Pallab Bhattacharya, Sumanta Chaliha, Triptidhar Dutta, Wasbir Hussain, Dr Jayakanta Sharma are the members of the implementation committee.

You might also like