BJP-led NDA government completes 4 years


The BJP-led NDA government on May 26 has completed four years in office at the centre. It was on this day in 2014 when Narendra Modi was sworn-in as the Prime Minister following BJP’s victory in the Lok Sabha elections.

Numerous functions have been organised across the country to mark the day. PM Modi shall address a public meeting at Bali Jatra Ground in Cuttack in the afternoon. BJP President Amit Shah will address a press conference in New Delhi today to highlight the achievements and welfare measures taken by the NDA regime.

The BJP President on Friday also inaugurated an exhibition on various schemes and infrastructure projects launched under the Modi government.

BJP also unveiled a new slogan ‘Saaf Niyat, Sahi Vikas’ (clean intentions, right development) as it launches a nationwide fortnight-long programme to mark the fourth anniversary of the NDA government.

You might also like