BJP wins 3rd seat in Arunachal


Prior to the voting process, BJP wins one more Assembly seat Arunachal Pradesh. This is the third Assembly seat in the State for the party.

Phurpa Tsering has won Dirang LAC seat unopposed after two other candidates have withdrawn their nomination papers on Thursday. In a tweet, BJP National General Secretary Ram Madhav said that in Arunachal Pradesh, BJP has won the third seat without contest.

Earlier, Kento Jini from Alo (East) and Taba Tedir (Yachuli) were elected unopposed to the Arunachal Assembly.

You might also like