BJP’s CEC meeting underway


Senior BJP leaders Arun Jaitley, Rajnath Singh, and Sushma Swaraj Saturday reached BJP headquarters for party’s Central Election Committee (CEC) meeting. Union minister Kiren Rijiju and former MP CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan also arrived for the same. The BJP is likely to release its first list of candidates for Lok Sabha elections 2019.

BJP Central Election Committee (CEC) to discuss candidates for Bihar, Uttarakhand, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Tripura, Kerala, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Maharashtra, Jammu & Kashmir, and Andaman & Nicobar islands, in its meeting today, reported ANI, quoting sources.

You might also like