DUSU Election : ABVP Bags 3 Seats, NSUI Bags Secretary Post


The results of the Delhi University Students’ Union (DUSU) elections 2019 have finally been announced on Friday. The Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad has (ABVP) swept the polls winning three of the fours key posts seats including President, Vice President, and Joint Secretary while the National Students’ Union of India(NSUI) has won the Secretary post.

As many as 16 candidates took part in the elections, which forms the central panel of the varsity and are elected for a tenure of a year. With the victory, ABVP’s Akshit Dahiya will become the new president of the Delhi University while Pradeep Tanwar and Shivangi Kherwal have been elected for the post of vice-president and joint secretary posts respectively.

On the other hand, NSUI’s Ashish Lamba won the secretary post leaving Yogit Rathee behind. The NSUI had pitted Chetna Tyagi for the post of president, Ankit Bharti for vice-president, Ashish Lamba for secretary and Abhishek Chaprana for joint secretary.

You might also like