Foreign leaders invited for PM’s oath ceremony


Foreign leaders have been invited to be a part of the Prime Minister oath taking ceremony as part of the Government’s focus on its ‘Neighbourhood First’ policy .

To witness Narendra Modi taking oath on Thursday evening as the Prime Minister of India for the second term, India has invited the leaders of BIMSTEC member states.

President Ram Nath Kovind will administer the Oath of Office and Secrecy to Mr Modi and other members of Union Council of Ministers at a function in Rashtrapati Bhavan. 

Ministry of External Affairs has informed the President of Kyrgyzstan Sooronbay Jeenbekov who is the current Chair of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization and Mauritius Prime Minister Pravind Jugnauth, the Chief Guest at this year’s Pravasi Bhartiya Divas have also been invited.

The BIMSTEC, or the Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multi-Sectoral Technical and Economic Cooperation, member states consists of Bangladesh, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Nepal and Bhutan including India.

You might also like