IIFA 2018 technical awards announced ahead of main gala on Sunday


The awards for technical categories of the 19th edition of the International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) awards were announced at the Siam Niramit theatre in Bangok on Friday.

Ranbir Kapoor starrer Jagga Jasoos earned three nods in the categories of Background score (Pritam Chakraborty), Best Choreography (Vijay Ganguly and Ruel Dausan Varindani), and Special Effects (NY VFXWALA).

Other winners included Bareilly Ki Barfi for Best Screenplay, Shubh Mangal Saavdhan for Best dialogues and Newton for Best Editing. Arijit Singh and Meghna Mishra picked up the trophies for Best Playback Singer Male and Female respectively.

The winners of the popular categories will be felicitated on June 24 in a celebration of Indian cinema hosted by Karan Johar and Riteish Deshmukh.

Padma Shri winner and legendary Bollywood actress Rekha will be performing live on the IIFA stage after 20 years.

“Coming back to IIFA and performing on the grandest stage of all in the beautiful city of Bangkok feels ethereally wonderful. IIFA 2018 is going to be an unforgettable, magical and once-in-a-lifetime experience for Indian Cinema fans worldwide,” she said.

You might also like