INC To Take Stand On Govt’s Key Ordinances


Assam’s MP Gaurav Gogoi is one of the five-member committee formed by the Indian National Congress (INC) formed to discuss and formulate the party’s stand on key ordinances promulgated by the central government, a statement by AICC general secretary KC Venugopal said. 

The committee has former finance minister P Chidambaram, former Madhya Pradesh chief minister Digvijaya Singh and Jairam Ramesh, besides Amar Singh and Gogoi as its members. Jairam Ramesh will be the convenor.

You might also like