Jorhat: BJP sweeps again

BJP yet again sweeps the Jorhat Lok Sabha Constituency, however, the candidate has changed. This time it is Topon Kumar Gogoi, who will swear in as the next MP of the constituency.

With 543288 votes Gogoi left behind Congress’ Sushanta Borgohain by only a margin of 82,653 votes. It was a close competition between the two when at the last moment the BJP candidate swept away the seat from Borgohain.


The former MP of the constituency was help by another BJP candidate Kamakhya Prasad Tasa.

You might also like