Lakhimpur: BJP holds


In the Lakhimpur Lok Sabha Constituency of Assam, the BJP has been successful in holding the seat.

The sitting MP Pradhan Baruah is enjoying public’s mandate in support of him with 776406 votes, winning by a margin of 350,551 votes.

Congress’ Anil Borgohain also had put up a good fight with 425855 votes, however, trailed behind the BJP candidate towards the end of counting

This constituency’s success kick started the BJP-win saga of 9 seats in Assam.

You might also like