LS Polls:Goa BJP finalizes names of candidates


Goa BJP finalises names of candidates for state’s 2 LS seats.Top leaders of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) met on Sunday to finalise candidates for the two Lok Sabha. seats in the coastal state.

In the meeting, the state election committee has finalised the names of the candidates for 2 Lok Sabha seats and 3 for the assembly bypolls. The names will be shared with the party’s parliamentary committee which will make the official announcement on 18 March. Former Ex Goa CM Laxmikant Parsekar was seen to  be present at the party state office to attend the crucial meeting.

Assembly Speaker Pramod Sawant said names have been finalized for the North Goa and South Goa seats but refused to reveal who they were.He said the two names finalized would be sent to the party high command in Delhi which will make the official announcement.

You might also like