Rameswar Telli Gets Cabinet Call


Dibrugarh MP, Rameswar Telli is likely to be a part of the new cabinet as Telli received phone call from BJP frontal bodies few hours ago.

BJP central committee has made calls to leaders who will be ministers in the new government.

Sources say some of the MPs who have received the all-important phone call are Nirmala Sitharaman, Smriti Irani, Sadananda Gowda, Arjun Meghwal, Kiren Rijiju, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Piyush Goyal, Prakash Javadekar, Ramdas Athavale, Jitender Singh, Suresh Angadi, Babul Supriyo, Kailash Chowdhury, Prahlad Joshi and G Kishan Reddy.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be sworn in this evening for a second straight term after his BJP’s incredible victory in the national election.

They have been invited to the PM’s home at 5 pm, before the swearing-in.

You might also like