Sign of reformation in Assam Cricket


Assam Cricket Association (ACA) – the governing body of the Cricket activities in the state and the Assam cricket team has planned to reform the home Cricket. The ACA is affiliated to the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

In a press conference on Sunday, ACA has announced several plannings for the home Cricket in the coming sports sessions. Their main aim is to make the state Cricket board ‘Corruption free’.

Here are some bullet points of the ACA press conference:

  • The Nehru Stadium in Guwahati to be taken by ACA ,again.
  • ACA to take loans for renovation of home Cricket.
  • Assam Cricket is expected to be completely corporate in near future, new officers will be recruited.
  • Club Cricket will be held under Assam Cricket Association (ACA).
  • ACA to host Assam Premier Club Championship, the championship will be held from the third week of February, this year. The Championship is expected to conclude on March 31.
  • ACA will allot fund of Rs 2 lakh each for district committees to hold local Cricket matches.
  • District Champion team to get prize money of Rs 1 lakh.
  • Assam Club Championship team will get prize money of Rs 20 lakh, while Runners-up team will get Rs 10 lakh.
  • It is strictly notified that the absent teams will not get any financial assistance from ACA.
  • Assam Cricket Academy has been dissolved and new advertisement for the academy will be issued on February 1.
  • ACA has clarified that the old-Assam Cricket Academy had been formed without issuing any advertisement.

As per BCCI’s official release, the coming T20 series between India and England women’s cricket teams will be played at Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati. The T20 series will begin from March 4.

Here is the fixture for the coming ODI and T20 series in India between India and England women’s cricket teams:

ODI Schedule

  • 1st ODI – February 22 (Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai)
  • 2nd ODI – February 25 (Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai)
  • 3rd ODI – February 28 (Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai)

 T20I schedule

  • 1st T20I – March 4  (Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati)
  • 2nd T20I – March 7 (Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati)
  • 3rd T20I – March 9  (Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati)
You might also like