Students’ Organisation of Asom Gana Parishad Formed

The new students’ organization of Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) ‘Asom Chattra Parishad’ was formed on Thursday by amending the constitution.

According to sources, students who are studying in any institute can be a member of the Parishad.

The source also informed that nine new parishads of AGP have been formed viz Praan Parishad, Shakti Parishad, Mandal Parishad, Bidhan Parishad, Mahkuma Parishad, Parliamentary Parishad, Zila Parishad, Central Parishad, and Working Parishad.

It has been said by AGP members that there has been a change in the central committee of AGP with one President and one Working President.

The committee will have 12 Vice-Presidents, 7 General Secretary, 14 Secretary, and one organizational secretary.

You might also like