Tezpur: Pallab Lochan Das gains seat


BJP candidate Pallab lochan das has been successful in clinching to the Tezpur Lok Sabha constituency seat with 684166 votes.

Das left behind Congress’ MGVK Bhanu by a margin of 242,841 votes.

There were several controversies, pertaining to calling each other names, prior to the elections during the cut throat campaign and rivalry between BJP and Congress.

Also, there was a huge chaos when the party high command replaced the sitting MP RP Sharma, who is also a senior leader. being humiliated by this move, Sharma has now joined the Mamata Banerjee led TMC.

You might also like