TU among top universities to grant commission by HRD ministry


Central government’s Ministry of HRD has included the name of Tezpur University amongst the top 10 universities in the country to grant commission.

The name of Tezpur University has been included amongst the top 10 universities after NAAC has recognized as one of the best universities in the country. These top 10 universities will be awarded with 1000crore rupees by Rashtriya Uchhatar Siksha Abhiyan (RUSA). The teachers and special people of the university will be send to the advanced universities of America for advanced learning scope.

According to an official of the university, TU is the only university in the North East which has been selected by the central government. The university will utilize the fund given by the central government to construct new hostel for the international students who will come to the university to pursue education and will also introduce new course in the university. It will also help the students to give new training in the education system.

The other universities among the top 10 list are Jammu University, Osmania University of Hyderabad, Jadavpur University of West Bengal and Kurushetra University of Haryana among others.   

You might also like