Krishak Mukti Sangram Samiti (KMSS) chief advisor, Akhil Gogoi casted his vote in the Nizarapar LP School in Chandmari. After coming out of the booth, he said he cast his vote against the contentious Citizenship (Amendment) Bill, 2016.




All Assam Students’ Union (AASU) chief advisor Samujjal Kumar Bhattacharya on April 23rd, 2019, said that he has voted for the rights and identity of indigenous people of Assam


Sitting MP and Independent candidate for Kokrajhar Lok Sabha Constituency Naba Kumar Sarania on April 23rd, 2019 exuded confidence of winning the seat after casting his ballot on April 23rd, 2019.


Upamanyu Hazarika, the independent candidate for the Guwahati Lok Sabha constituency, casts his vote here on April 23rd, 2019 in Assam’s third phase polls.”

” I am hopeful of a positive outcome. This entire journey as a candidate has been a huge learning and fruitful experience for me,” said Hazarika.

One lady died at Rongjuli while was in line for the vote. She was suffering from high blood pressure: Declared brought dead by Rongjuli health centre.

BJP will win Guwahati and Dispur will be the deciding factor: Atul Bora(Sr), BJP MLA

We will get 8-10 seats. Strongly decry Amit Shah’s statement on CAB: Ripun Bora, APCC President.



I could not vote properly, EVM malfunctioned: Hare Krishna Deka, former DGP



Amid the election duty, Presiding Officer deployed at the Sila Mohekhaiti polling booth in Amingaon, fell unconscious after suffering a massive pressure stroke on April 23rd 2019.


EVM didnot malfunction. I voted in the same machine and many. It was Hare Krishna Deka who made some mistake of his own: Puln Saha, Sr Journalist.

You might also like