CM Sonowal receives Dr Syama Prasad Mukherjee award

CM Sonowal receives Dr Syama Prasad Mukherjee award

Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowalwas presented the prestigious Swarajya Awards for the year 2020 at the sixthIndia Ideas Conclave being held at Tent City Narmada in Gujarat on Friday.

The winners for this year are: Bharatbala (Ustad BismillahKhan Award for Culture), K Parasaran (Sree Narayana Guru Award for SocialWork), Sarbananda Sonowal (Dr S P Mukherjee Award for Politics) and N K Singh(Dr B R Shenoy Award for Economics).

This award, instituted by the India Foundation, waspresented to Chief Minister Sonowal by External Affairs Minister S Jaishankarand Speaker of People's Majlis of Maldives Mohamed Nasheed, which carries acitation, a specially designed trophy and a cheque worth Rs one lakh.

The awards aim to recognise thestellar work being carried out by various individuals in the fields of culture,social work, politics and economics.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Pratidin Time