Campaigning for Rajasthan-Telangana Assembly polls ends today

Campaigning for Rajasthan-Telangana Assembly polls ends today

Campaigning for assembly elections in Rajasthan and Telangana will end this evening. The two States will go to polls on Friday to elect new assemblies. Top leaders of various political parties are making last-ditch efforts to woo the voters.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address rallies at Sumerpur and Dausa in Rajasthan. BJP President Amit Shah will hold roadshow in Ajmer. Senior BJP leaders Rajnath Singh, Vasundhara Raje, Smriti Irani, Raman Singh and Gajendra Singh Shekhawat will also campaign across the State.

Congress leaders Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot are scheduled to address rallies at different places on Wednesday. Congress leaders Mukul Vasnik, Harish Rawat, Selja and Raj Babbar are also campaigning for the party in the State.

Meanwhile, Congress President Rahul Gandhi and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan and a number of senior BJP leaders will campaign in Telangana,.

Congress president Rahul Gandhi and a number of BJP senior leaders will be crisscrossing through Telangana on the last day of the electioneering on Wednesday in a bid to woo the voters.

Rahul Gandhi will address a public meeting at Kodad in which TDP President N Chandrababu Naidu will also join after campaigning for Praja Kutami candidates at Ashwaraopet and Sattupally.

Yogi Adityanad will campaign in Karimnagar, Mudhol, and Bhupalpally for the BJP candidates and Shivraj Chouhan will take part in road shows at several places on the last leg of the campaigning. TRS Chief Chandrasekhar Rao and party key leaders also will wrap up their campaign at different places of the State.

On the other hand, poll authorities have distributed the voters slips printed along with a map showing how to reach their polling station and are making final arrangements for the polling to be held on Friday.

Counting of votes in these States will be taken up on the 11th of December along with Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh and Mizoram.

Related Stories

No stories found.

No stories found.
Pratidin Time