Assam bypolls | candidates filed nominations

Assam bypolls | candidates filed nominations

Bypolls to 4 assembly seats in the state will be held onOctober 21 and the counting of votes will be on October 24, the ElectionCommission announced on Saturday.

The political party candidates of Assam had submitted theirnominations for the bypoll on Monday in their district.

BJP candidate Nabanita Handique had submitted her nominationin Sonari constituency, where CM Sarbananda Sonowal and Central MinisterRameswar Talley had accompanied her along with lots of BJP workers andsupporters. Interestingly, tears were seen at the eye of the ticket rejectedleader Anup Singh Rajpuruhit where the others tried him to convince for a longtime.

Moreover, Rajen Borthakur, had submitted his nomination today. A huge number of supporters had accompanied him during the submission procession along with Himanta Biswa Sarma and Pallab Lochan Das and many other MLAs'.  BJP candidate Bijay Malakar had submitted his nomination in Ratabari constituency along with the Ministers and the MLAs' of Barak valley. Former Assamese actor Toufikur Rahman had submitted his nomination in Jania constituency today.

On the other hand, Congress candidate Sushil Sori had submitted his nomination with lots of the supporters and workers in Sonari today. During the nomination submission, Debabrata Saikia and Rupjyoti Kurmi accompanied him. Moreover, it has been seen that most of the Congress workers were wearing onion garland while going for nomination submission.

In Ratabari constituency Congress candidate Keshav Kumar Rajak also submitted his nomination today where a huge supporters companied him during the nomination submission along with Kamalakhya Dev Purkayastha. Kartik Kurmi also submitted his nomination where APCC President Ripun Bora, MGVK Bhanu accompanied him. In Jania constituency, Congress candidate Samsul Haque submitted his nomination today.

Related Stories

No stories found.