Assam Bypolls: Massive Victory for BJP

Assam Bypolls: Massive Victory for BJP

Massive victory for Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) as it won three out of five seats in Assam Assembly bypolls on Tuesday while its ally UPPL won two seats. However, the results are yet to be declared officially.

While the BJP won in Thowra, Mariani and Bhabanipur, UPPL has a massive victory in Tamulpur and Gossaigaon.

In Gossaigaon, UPPL candidate Jiron Basumatary won by 27,936 votes. While Jiron Basumatary received 58,278 votes, Congress candidate Juwel Tudu received 30,342 votes.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Pratidin Time