Assam LS polls in three phases

Assam LS polls in three phases

Assam Election schedule

FIRST PHASE :      April 11 : (Tezpur, Koliabor, Jorhat, Dibrugarh, Lakhimpur)

SECOND PHASE: April 18 : (Karimganj, Silchar, Autonomous, Mangaldoi, Nagaon)

THIRD PHASE:       April 23 : (Guwahati, Barpeta, Kokrajhar, Dhubri)

The General election in Assam will be held in three phases while the whole country will vote in seven phases and the counting will take place on May 23.

The national election will be held in seven rounds from 11 April and the results will be announced on May 23, the Election Commission said on Sunday. Voting will be held across India on April 11, April 19, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19.

Elections will also be held in four states — Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh and Odisha – along with the parliamentary polls.

"The festival of democracy, elections are here. I urge my fellow Indians to enrich the 2019 Lok Sabha elections with their active participation. I hope this election witness a historic turnout. I particularly call upon first time voters to vote in record numbers," tweeted PM Modi

For the entire schedule please click here

Related Stories

No stories found.
Pratidin Time