BJP finalizes nine candidates for Assam

BJP finalizes nine candidates for Assam

The BJP  axed fife of seven existing MPs as it has almost finalized the list of candidates for the coming Lok Sabha election. According to sources, candidates for nine out of ten seats are confirmed as of now. However, the candidate for Tezpur seat is yet to be confirmed.

Here is the list of candidates:

  • Guwahati: Queen Ojha
  • Mangaldoi: Dilip Saikia
  • Lakhimpur: Pradan Baruah
  • Dibrugarh: Rameswar Teli
  • Jorhat: Tapan Gogoi
  • Nagaon: Rupak Sharma
  • Silchar: Rajdeep Roy
  • Karimganj: Kripanath Mallah
  • Diphu: Haren Singh Bey

Not Decided

  • Tezpur (Kamkahya Prasad Tasa/Rajen Barthakur)

According to sources, five sitting MPs- Bijoya Chakravarty, RP Sharma, Rajen Gohain, Kamakhya Prasad Tasa and Ramen Deka are not likely get LS tickets from the party.

Official announcement to be made very soon.

Related Stories

No stories found.

No stories found.
Pratidin Time