CM Conrad Sangma sworn in as member of 10th Meghalaya Legislative Assembly

File Image
File Image

Meghalaya Chief Minister Conrad Sangma was sworn in as a member of the 10th Meghalaya Legislative Assembly on Wednesday by the Speaker of Meghalaya Legislative Assembly Donkupar Roy at the Old Assembly Secretariat, Shillong.

The Chief Minister formally resigned as the member of Lok Sabha from Tura Parliamentary constituency after getting elected as MLA of the South Tura assembly constituency in the by-election held on August 23.

Conrad Sangma submitted his resignation letter to Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan in New Delhi on Tuesday.

Addressing media persons after the swearing-in-ceremony, CM Sangma stated that the State Government is committed to work for the development of the people of Meghalaya.

Related Stories

No stories found.

No stories found.
Pratidin Time