Karimganj: Kripanath Mallah wins

Karimganj: Kripanath Mallah wins

With Assam being swept away in the BJP's Tsunamo like the rest of India, Karimganj Lok Sabha Constituency was also not left behind.

BJP candidate Kripanath Mallah winning with 473046 votes, snatched away the the LS seat from AIUDF's Radheshyam Biswas, who trailed by a margin of 38,389 votes by bagging 434657 votes.

As per early trends, it was the sitting MP who was leading in votes, however, after a neck to neck fight, Malla finally took away the seat.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Pratidin Time