Kokrajhar: Naba Sarania retains seat

Kokrajhar: Naba Sarania retains seat

The Kokrajhar constituency which is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes (ST) witnessed a cut throat battle for the seat. However, Independent candidate Naba Sarania, the sitting MLA, has been successful in retaining his hold over the constituency.

With 484560 votes, in a close fight with BPF candidate Pramila Rani Brahma, Naba Sarania won by a margin of 37,786 votes.

The constituency witnessed a neck to neck competition in which Urkhao Gwra Brahma of United People's Party, Liberal (UPPL) also raced quite far, however, trailed behind the BPF candidate with 312435 votes.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Pratidin Time