Naba Kr Doley elected new AFA president

Naba Kr Doley elected new AFA president

Minister of Panchayat & Rural Development Naba Kr Doley Minister Naba Kr Doley elected as has been elected as the President of Assam Football Association (AFA) for the term of 2019-2023 in its Annual General Meeting held today at Deshbhakta Tarun Ram Phukan Indoor Stadium, Guwahati in presence of 300 members of 51 affiliated units of AFA in the state.

Other 22 office bearers and Governing Body members were also elected today itself.

The meeting also nominated Sarbananda Sonowal, Chief Minister of Assam as the Chief Patron and Gilbertson Sangma, Tosen Bora, Debashish Roy, Noni Dutta and Dhaneswar Goyari as Patrons of AFA taking a fresh resolution. The election process was supervised by Bijan Kr Mahajan Advocate, Gauhati High Court and Noushad Alam, Advocate as Returning and Asstt. Returning Officer respectively.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Pratidin Time