“Thank you Assam”: Ranjeet Dass

“Thank you Assam”: Ranjeet Dass

Assam BJP president Ranjeet Kumar Dass on Thursday thankedthe people of Assam for the historic mandate. Addressing the media in GuwahatiDass said, "This is a historic victory for us and I want to thank the people ofAssam for their faith in Prime Minister Narendra Modi."

He congratulated PM Narendra Modi, BJP president Amit Shah and Assam CM Sarbananda Sonowal for the results.

Meanwhile, the saffron party is currently leading in eight Lok Sabha seats in Assam- Autonomous District, Dibrugarh, Gauhati, Jorhat, Lakhimpur,  Mangaldoi, Silchar and Tezpur.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Pratidin Time