IPL 2019 : SRH beat RCB by 118 Runs

IPL 2019 : SRH beat RCB by 118 Runs

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) registered a massive victory over Royal Challengers Banglore (RCB) by a margin of 118 runs. It was Virat Kohli-led team's third consecutive defeat in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019. It was the spectacular batting performance of openers Jonny Bairstow and David Warner and superb four-over pell by Mohammad Nabi, which led SRH to victory.

Batting second, the top order of RCB collapsed before Hyderabad's bowling. All thanks to Afghan star Mohammad Nabi picked up four top batsmen. The first wicket of RCB was dismissed on 13 runs. It was followed by the second wicket on 20, third on 22, fourth on 30, fifth on 35 and sixth on 35. Skipper Virat Kohli scored 3 runs while AD de Villiers made 1 run.

Colin de Grandhomme remained the leading scorer from RCB side who made 37 runs. Without him, no other player touched the 20-run mark. The whole team was departed on 113 runs. For Hyderabad, Mohammad Nabi claimed four wickets with conceding just 11 runs in his four-over spell. Sandeep Sharma also took three wickets. Three batsmen of RCB got run out.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Pratidin Time