Shiela Dikshit, the new Delhi Congress Chief

Shiela Dikshit, the new Delhi Congress Chief

Sheila Dikshit has taken charge as the President of Delhi Pradesh Congress Committee (DPCC). The ceremony was held at Rajiv Bhawan, the office of the state Congress on  Wednesday.

Dikshit took charge after Ajay Maken resigned from his post citing ill health. Along with the new Delhi Congress chief, Devender Yadav, Haroon Yusuf and Rajesh Lilothia took charge as working presidents.

The former Delhi chief Minister was appointed to the post by the party's national president Rahul Gandhi.

Senior Congress leaders Karan Singh, Janardan Dwivedi, Meira Kumar, PC Chacko, Sandip Dikshit and Ajay Maken among others were present as Dikshit took charge.

Related Stories

No stories found.